Make close button after action is completed not open confirmation - #431
Open
TheLazySquid wants to merge 1 commit into
Open
Make close button after action is completed not open confirmation#431TheLazySquid wants to merge 1 commit into
TheLazySquid wants to merge 1 commit into
Conversation
Member
|
It was intentional to have a quit prompt there rather than just exiting. But I will give this some thought. |
|
Pretty Please: Instead of "Quit", can it just say Exit instead, and if the install progress is successful, not popup a confirmation Dialogue framed to ask if the user wants to "Cancel the Installation"? Because the current behavior implies or can make people think that it's going to undo doing the install if they "Quit" on a successful install. |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Summary
This PR makes the "Quit" button after installing not open the system prompt to confirm whether the user wants to quit installation. I believe that this prompt is unintentional, since it is unnecessary and makes the install process a bit clunkier. The quit button is disabled mid-action so there is no risk of the user accidentally quitting while the install is still happening.
Type of change
Testing
bun run checkpasses (frontend, fromfrontend/)bun run lintpasses (frontend, fromfrontend/)bun run testpasses (frontend, fromfrontend/)go test ./...passes (backend)AI disclosure